The Leadership Council consists of 13 members representing government agencies, nonprofit organizations and the corporate sector. The Leadership Council sets the arts education goals by helping to establish community partnerships and set priorities.

Leadership Council

Mark Slavkin, Co-Chair
Director of Education
Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts

Genethia Hudley Hayes, Co-Chair
Education and Social Services Deputy to Sheila Kuehl,
Supervisor Third District

County of Los Angeles

Glenna Avila
Artistic Director
CalArts Community Arts Partnership

Yvonne Contreras
Director of Curriculum & Instructional Services
Los Angeles County Office of Education

Armalyn De La O
Los Angeles Basin California Arts Project

Alex M. Johnson
School Board Member
Los Angeles County Office of Education

Sofia Klatzker
Executive Director
Arts for LA

Rachel Levin
Executive Director
Rosenthal Family Foundation (CA)

Janice Pober
Senior VP, Global Corporate Social Responsibility
Sony Pictures Entertainment

Norma Provencio Pichardo
LA County Arts Commission

Shannon Wilkins
Program Administrator, Educational Leadership/Visual & Performing Arts Programs
Los Angeles County Office of Education

Dotti Ysais
Senior Project Director
Center for Distance & Online Learning
Los Angeles County Office of Education

Leticia Buckley
Acting Executive Director
Los Angeles County Arts Commission